Are you interested in becoming a referee?

The IRFU Referee Department is here to help. We have a dedicated team of people in all four provinces to help get you started and assisting you to progress as a referee.

The IRFU offer a range of courses and coaching workshops, commencing at “starter” level and up through the grades. Find out more, by contacting the Recruitment Officer in your area, or, contact the IRFU directly:

IRFU Referee Department

Owen Doyle
Director of Referees
01 6473804
Dave McHugh
Referee Performance Manager
David.McHugh@irfu.ie
086 0260012
Tracy Lennon
Referee Administrator
Julie.Ashmore@irfu.ie
01 6473804
Neysa Herity
Referee Administrator
Neysa.Herity@irfu.ie
01 6473861

IRFU Referee Development Staff

Sean Gallagher – Connacht
Referee Development Officer
Sean.Gallagher@irfu.ie
086 1735096
Peter Fitzgibbon – Connacht/North Munster
Referee Development Manager for Munster
Peter.Fitzgibbon@irfu.ie
086 8322987
David Wilkinson – Ulster
Referee Development Manager
David.Wilkinson@irfu.ie
0 (44) 28 90493111
David O’Brien – Leinster
Referee Development Manager
David.O’Brien@irfu.ie
087 6418340